Page One of A Never-ending Journey

I’m not very good at opening posts. The first post is usually where you talk about yourself, what you’re going to write, and your reasons behind doing what you’re doing.

For starters, I’m terrible at writing about myself. Talking myself up has never been a strong suit of mine, which is something I am working to better. There is a difference between being self-confident and self-centered, and I have never wanted to be the latter.

Secondly, my subject matter could vary! The initial purpose for starting a blog was to promote a positive outlook on life, happiness, calm, and good health. My hope is to stay on that route, but we’re all human. Emotions are always changing. There are good days, there are bad days, and there are days when we just want to hide under the blankets and stay there. Those are the days that I want to make better. For me, myself, and I, but also for my friends and family. Laughing is the best medicine after all, and it takes more muscles to frown than to smile.

Lastly, my reasons. I’m sure I could probably write up some deep paragraph as to why I want to do this. If I had the background in emotional studies, I could cite these reasons as to why you should take them to heart. However, since I have neither the background or the need to go into a lengthy description, the reason is simple: I want to. I want people to have something happy to read when most news feeds are filled with the constant reminder of the hurt happening in the world.

That said, this is my comfort corner. This is my spot in the cybernetic world of the internet that should bring a grin to your gray, a laugh to your lackluster, and a bit of happiness to your ho hum.

Kellie

2 thoughts on “Page One of A Never-ending Journey

Leave a Reply

