Life is Too Short to Not Enjoy the Little Things

Who knew that Facebook games could feel so fulfilling and give someone such excitement?

Yes, I am one of those people who plays a few of those silly Facebook games that drive most people crazy on their feeds. It use to make me so self-conscious and worried that my friends would get so frustrated with me.

You know what I say now? Life is too short. Enjoy the little things!

Which is why I have a separate Facebook account for games. Queue the sad trombone music.

In any case, I really enjoy playing City Girl Life, which is a simplified Sim-like game allowing the player to live in the busy city while pursuing a plethora of fun jobs. You buy fun clothing for a variety of occasions, have quests, make requests for items to complete said quests, and win!

You also spend real money. If you want to, of course.

Of course, today, the “Daily Deal” surrounded a number of items with peacock feathers.

I fully believe in protecting these beautiful creatures and would never use actual peacock feathers, but I do love the color palettes that they give to the world.

I also exhibit a similar reaction as the one above when I see most (read: any) things with peacocks decorating it.

Unfortunately, as I am without my own income, spending money to obtain these items wasn’t a top priority on my list. Enter my mother, who also enjoys these games as much as I do.

“Buy yourself the pack. You love peacocks. Life it too short to not enjoy it!”

This coming from the woman who is on disability, but would give you every last penny she had to help a person out or make someone happy.

I’m happy to say that I was able to win all the items, which made this cold and rainy day much brighter, but that’s not the point of all of this.

The point is that sometimes you have to enjoy those little, simple things that bring a smile to your face. What someone may find ridiculous may be just what someone needs to really make their day better.

“It is not how much we have, but how much we enjoy, that makes happiness.” – Charles Spurgeon

One thought on “Life is Too Short to Not Enjoy the Little Things

Leave a Reply

