Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow!

(I really wish I knew who made this gif. It’s one of my favorites!)

Have you ever had one of those days when you wake up and everything clicks? You feel motivated, determined, and you want to accomplish things that you’ve been telling yourself to do for years.

I had that feeling this morning.

It was a sluggish morning since insomnia continues to rear it’s ugly head. When you don’t fall asleep until almost 4 AM, 7 AM comes entirely too early. Nevertheless, I rolled out of bed (albeit at 7:15) to get my step-brother up and off to school.

9 AM and all was quite in the house. Don’t get me wrong! I love my family, but I understand why my Mom loves those moments of peace and quiet. I made myself some coffee and proceeded to clean-up the DVR of my various ghost hunting shows. This morning it was an episode of Ghost Adventures. While I sat sipping my coffee and playing Candy Crush, I was also watching it snow. I don’t know why snowfall suddenly made me think about finally coming to terms with my adulthood, but it did.

It’s a scary thought when you take the time to really think on it. Too much of it has to be bad for your health.

Whatever it was in the falling snow, though, triggered something in my conscious. Or maybe it was my subconscious? Either way, rather than just saying that I’m going to make this year my year, I’m going to do it. For far too long I’ve said I’m going to do this and eventually do that. What do I have standing in my way? Nothing but myself.

Now is the time to stop being afraid and do it. Have fun and laugh! Enjoy life and love what has been given to you. No one can live your life for you, so unless you do it, no one will.

Leave a Reply

